Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Sooners’ Lamb named Biletnikoff Award semifinalist

University of Oklahoma wide receiver CeeDee Lamb was named one of 12 semifinalists for the Biletnikoff Award, the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation announced. The prestigious award is given annually to college football’s outstanding FBS receiver at any position.

Lamb serves as the only player from the Big 12 Conference to be named to the list. He’s joined by Minnesota’s Rashod Bateman, Arkansas State’s Omar Bay-less, LSU’s Ja’Marr Chase, Liberty’s Antonio Gandy-Golden, Oregon State’s Isaiah Hodgins, LSU’s Justin Jefferson, Alabama’s Jerry Jeudy, USC’s Michael Pittman Jr., SMU’s James Proche, Alabama’s DeVonta Smith and Wake Forest’s Sage Surratt.

Lamb, also a Maxwell Award semifinalist and consensus first-team midseason All-American, is tied for second nationally with 13 receiving touchdowns and also ranks ninth with his 109.2 receiving yards per contest. That production is despite ranking only 75th in the country with 4.9 catches per game.

He ranks fourth nationally with 22.3 yards per reception and is 12th with 983 receiving yards. Obviously, he’s a big reason OU leads the nation in yards per game (581.1) and yards per play (would-be FBS single-season record of 8.8).

He additionally leads the country’s non-seniors with 31 career scores and 2,948 receiving yards.

Lamb is tied for second at OU in receiving touchdowns (31) and stands fourth in receiving yards (2,948) and 10th in receptions (155). He boasts 12 career games over the 100-yard receiving threshold, tying Sterling Shepard for third-most in program history behind only Ryan Broyles (23) and Mark Clayton (15).

McIntosh County Democrat

300-A S. Broadway
Checotah, OK 74426
(918) 473-2313